SL to enter into MoUs with four countries to promote tourism

11 February 2020 09:21 am - 0     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}


The government is planning to enter into memorandums of understanding (MoUs) with four countries, for the promotion of tourism.

The government has received the Cabinet approval to sign agreements with China, Iraq, Pakistan and Estonia. 

The government aims to sign MoUs with South Africa and Georgia in the future.

MoUs have already been signed with India, Thailand, the Seychelles, Poland, Tajikistan, Malaysia, Australia, Russia, South Korea and the Philippines.

The government also plans to appoint destination marketing and representative agencies centred around the top tourist-attracting European countries and India, the Middle East region, Russia and Ukraine. It is also expected to implement tourism promotion programmes proposed by the Sri Lankan missions in the respective countries.

  Comments - 0

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.

Reply To:

Name - Reply Comment

Public transport 'side-laned'?

“Miss, mantheeru neethiya nisa api bus passen yanna one. Ithin drop eka par

Land acquisitions in Hanthana and Knuckles Mountain ranges

Sri Lankans will soon lose their opportunity to boast about the rich biodiver

Wanathawilluwa forest clearance: Whodunit?

Days after the Anawilundawa Ramsar Wetland, situated in Puttalam District, ma

‘I’m scared to see her face’

On August 13, a woman happened to meet a child who was in desperate need of h