Leadership Council for UNP during the New Year

Colombo, Dec. 27 (Daily Mirror) - The UNP is to appoint a leadership council to run the party during the new year, with party leader Ranil Wickremesinghe expecting to hand over some powers to the new body.

The leadership council is expected to comprise Ruwan Wijewardene, Harin Fernando, Vajira Abeywardena, Ravi Karunanayake Sagala Ratnayake, Akila Viraj Kariyawasam and Palitha Range Bandara.

When contacted by Daily Mirror, Minister Harin Fernando confirmed that a leadership council will be appointed during the new year. "Myself, Deputy Leader Ruwan Wijewardene, Vajira, Sagala, Akila, Ravi and Range will be in the council but not sure about the others" he said.

The council is to be appointed during the new year according to other sources.

  Comments - 44

You May Also Like