Pramodya to head new cricket selection committee

Former national team fast-bowler Pramodya Wickramasinghe was today appointed as the new Chairman of the Selection Committee of Sri Lanka Cricket. 

Wickramasinghe replaces Asantha de Mel as Chairman, having served as a member of the previous selection committee. 

The six-member committee is a mix of old and new, with former national cricket Uwais Karnain and Thilaka Nilmini Gunarathne also returning as members from the previous committee. 

New to this committee is Hemantha Wickramaratne, Varuna Waragoda and another 1996 World Cup winner Romesh Kaluwitharana. 

  Comments - 4

You May Also Like