Thu, 28 Oct 2021 Today's Paper

Ceylon Tea Brokers announces two new appointments

3 May 2017 10:00 am - 0     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}


Ceylon Tea Brokers PLC has announced two new appointments with effect from 1st May 2017, following the resignation of Suranga Perera from the post of Chief Executive Officer. 
Waruna de Silva, who has been the Chief Operating Officer of the company since April 2016, has been appointed as the Chief Executive Officer of the company.
Saminda Deshapriya, who has been an Executive Director of the company since April 2016, has been designated as Chief Operating Officer.
Consequent to these appointments, the Director Board of the company will comprise Chairman: Chrisantha Perera, Managing Director: Ajith Fernando, Director/Chief Executive Officer: Waruna de Silva, Director/Chief Operating Officer: Saminda Deshapriya, Non-Executive Director: B.R.L. Fernando, Non-Executive Director: Shiromal Cooray, Non-Executive Director: Sharmali Perera and Non-Executive Director Dhayan H. Madawala.

  Comments - 0

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.

Reply To:

Name - Reply Comment