Sat, 25 Mar 2023 Today's Paper

Uva PC Ministers swear in

16 October 2014 11:26 am - 0     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}



 Uva Provincial Council members including the Chief Minister were sworn in as ministers by President Mahinda Rajapaksa in the Presidential Secretariat this morning.

Uva Chief Minister Shashindra Rajapaksa was sworn in as the Minister of Finance and Planning, Law and Order, Education, Lands, Culture, Social Welfare and Construction.


Anura Vidanagamage was sworn in as the Agricultural, Irrigation, Livestock, Transport and Tourism Minister while Kumarasiri Ratnayake was sworn in as the Minister of Health, Indigenous Medicine, Probation and Child Care and Women's Affairs.


Senthil Thondaman was sworn in as the Road Development, Housing, Water supply and Estate Development Minister.


Meanwhile, Chamara Sampath Dahanayake was sworn in as the Sports and Youth Affairs, Power and Energy, Small Industry and Cooperative Minister. (LSP)


  Comments - 0

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.

Reply To:

Name - Reply Comment

Import of South Indian eggs: Sri Lanka walks on Indian eggshells

With the increase in egg prices the government decided to import eggs to regu

Wokeism: Is it destructive, or are you afraid of change? A response

In order to critically discuss a movement, we must first understand its etymo

Defeat in Ananthapuram Battle denoted the LTTE’s end

Many battles were fought during the long war between the Sri Lankan armed for

Wokeism: A Weapon of Mass Destruction?

When can one say they’ve had enough of being in a state of ‘wokeness’ a