Five ASPs transferred

2017-06-19 11:37:06

Five Assistant Superintendents of Police (ASP) have been transferred with immediate effect due to service requirements, the Police Department announced today.

Police Spokesman DIG Priyantha Jayakody said the transfers were made by the National Police Commission (NPC) on the recommendation of IGP Pujith Jayasundara.

Accordingly, ASP A.R.P.J. De Silva of the Tangalle Division has been transferred to the Colombo Crimes Division (CCD) and ASP M.A.A.S. Jayathilake of the CCD has been transferred to the Tangalle Division.

ASP P.T. Sisira has been transferred to the Galle Division from the Baticaloa Division and ASP S.R.H. Gamage has been transferred to the Baticaloa Division from the Galle Division.

ASP P.G.R.C.A. Gamlath of the Polonnaruwa Division has been transferred to the Matara Division.(DS) 

  Comments - 0

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.
Name is required

Email is required
Comment cannot be empty