Magistrate orders arrest of Dy Minister Jayasekara

2015-01-05 10:23:08

The Pelmadulla Magistrate today ordered the arrest of Deputy Minister Premalal Jayasekara, Sabaragamuwa Provincial Councillor Aruna Nilantha and Kahawatta Pradeshiya Sabha Chairman Vajira Darshana.

They are alleged to have shot at and injured some supporters of Opposition Presidential Candidate Maithripala Sirisena while they were preparing the stage for an election rally of Mr. Sirisena at Kahawatta last night.

The Magistrate also directed that the suspects be prevented from leaving the country.

  Comments - 6

  • Mada-Hawa Monday, 5 January 2015 16:27

    Great, Thanks for Justice. Hope no interperance from former Bank Chairman

    Reply : 1       64

    jagath de silva Monday, 5 January 2015 16:31

    you call this is a fair election but govt is playing hell. MR said its better to vote for the known devil than unknown angel that's true so lets vote for the devil

    Reply : 24       12

    Sammy Monday, 5 January 2015 16:45

    How things should be done. Even after MR is re-elected.

    Reply : 2       17

    Jay Monday, 5 January 2015 16:59

    Send the devil to hell. That is where he belongs.

    Reply : 1       41

    Kiris Baba Amaray Tuesday, 6 January 2015 08:43

    Good verdict, this devil should be hanged first.

    Reply : 0       4

    Waco Tuesday, 6 January 2015 12:03

    Prevent these Thugs doing politics altogether.

    Reply : 0       2

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.
Name is required

Email is required
Comment cannot be empty