Sun, 26 May 2024 Today's Paper

Members to Independent Commissions named


9 October 2015 07:24 am - 2     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}


The Constitutional Council has named the members to the Bribery, Human Rights, State Service and Police Commissions, the government Information Department announced.

The list has been sent to President Maithripala Sirisena for approval, it said.

  Comments - 2

  • Nihal Friday, 09 October 2015 02:27 PM

    make sure the list does not consist of any political supporters... their detail past should be made public

    s kalpage Saturday, 10 October 2015 03:55 PM

    hope qualified and experienced apolitical persons appointed?

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.

Reply To:

Name - Reply Comment