RW, AKD, Dullas to contest for presidency tomorrow

Acting President Ranil Wickremesinghe, Anura Kumara Dissanayaka and Dullas Allahapperuma will contest for the presidency tomorrow in Parliament.

Nominations for the presidency was called for in Parliament today and the name of Ranil Wickremesinghe, Dullas Allhapperuma and Anura Kumara Dissanayake was proposed and seconded by their respective paties. 

Opposition Leader Sajith Premadasa proposed Dullas Alahapperuma  and G.L Peiris seconded his nomination.

Leader of the House Dinesh Gunawardena proposed Ranil Wickremesinghe and his name was seconded by Manusha Nanayakkara.

National People's Power MP Vijitha Herath proposed Anura Kumara Dissanayake as NPP candidate and his name was seconded by NPP  MP Harini Amarasuriya.

  Comments - 20

You May Also Like