Badoordeen heads Colombo Malay Cricket Club

29 July 2020 04:38 pm - 0     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}


By Susil Premalal

Rizwan Badoordeen was elected as the new President of the Colombo Malay Cricket Club (CMCC) at their Annual General Meeting held at the 'Padang' in Slave Island on Sunday.

A stalwart of the oldest cricket club in the country which has a history of over 148 years, Badoordeen served for 10 years in the executive committee variously as Ground and Pavilion Secretary, Cricket Secretary, General Secretary and Club Captain before being elected as President.

Following are the office-bearers and executive committee for 2020/21:

Patron: DIG (Rtd) B M N Jurangpathy; Vice Patrons: Brig. (Rtd) T.M. Bohoran, Sagara Amit, Ruby Dole, Mashood Ahamat,Thalip Lyne, Tony Packeer, T.Y. Raheem, Rohan Musafer, Hussain Jayah, Mrs Marina Lye, Thaj Sariffodeen, Mrs. Shafina Fajudeen, Branu Rahim, Ramalee Adjumain, Tuan Assen; President: Rizwan Badoordeen JP; Immediate Past President: Ibnusha Ally; Club Captain: Rinaldin Rahaman; General Secretary: Roshan Allang; Treasurer: Irfan Allang; Asst. Secretary: Shiyam Razack; Asst. Treasurer: Yaseen Samath; Vice Presidents: Thaj Lantra, Maj. Gen. (Rtd) Roycelan Sallay, Iqram Cuttilan, Roy Marso, Rilwan Lantra, Taarik Booso, Uvaiz Samsoodeen, Taslim Rahaman, Mrs. Shanaz Bohoran, SDIG (Rtd) Ruwaiz Lateef; Secretary (Ground & Pavilion): T.J. Packeerally; Cricket Secretary: Thassim Junkeer; Hockey Secretary: Azad Jurangpathy; Netball Secretary: Perry Jumat; Refreshment & Bar Secretary: Zulsky Passela; Indoor Games Secretary: Anver Faleel; Social & Entertainment Secretary: Mrs Melanie Samsoodeen; Youth Affairs Secretary: Shad Jamlon; Rugby Secretary: Dilshan Allang; Board of Trustee: Brig. (Rtd) T.M. Bohoran; Committee members: Alvin Sallay, Ayub Muthaliph, Ritchie Sappideen, Thaj Girsy, Mrs. Niameth Raheem, Mrs. Malrene Lantra, Akbar Samidon, Mrs. Binthan Rahaman, Nizar Allang, Prashan T. Ousmand 


  Comments - 0

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.

Reply To:

Name - Reply Comment

Downfall and death of LTTE’s Mahathaya

The Liberation Tigers of Tamil Eelam (LTTE) ceased to exist as a functioning

Rishi Sunak; why SL did not have a Tamil or Muslim as President?

Britain now has a British Asian, Hindu Prime Minister, though Rishi Sunak is

How and why MGR launched ADMK 50 years ago

17 October 1972 was a Tuesday. Fifty years ago on that auspicious day, a new

Amitabh Bachchan: Evergreen Emperor of Hindi cinema turns 80

Well-known Hindi film actor Amitabh Bachchan celebrated his eightieth birthda