Sri Lanka Retailers’ association develops industry strategy forward

2016-07-12 16:14:13

From Left to Right - Dinesh Perera – Deputy Director, ABANS PLC, Infiyaz Ali – GM, Retail, Healthguard Pharmacy Ltd., A.H. Amjad – General Manager, NOLIMIT,Kaushalya Perera – Director, DSI, Ranjan De Silva – Partner, Sensei International, Sidath Kodikara – CEO, Cargills Foods Company (Pvt) Ltd., Shabier Subian – Director, Fashion Bug, Rohantha Athukorale – Chairman, Lanka Sathosa and Independent Facilitator / Moderator, Rizwi Thaha – CEO Cool Planet (Pvt) Ltd., Hussain Sadique – Deputy MD, Hameedia Group, Charitha Subasinghe – CEO Jaykay Marketing (Pvt) Ltd.- Keells Super, Muralee Prakash – Director, Laugfs Holdings and Group MD, Taprobane Holdings PLC, Leonard Michael Perera – Retailers-Connect Network

Not present for photograph: Asoka Pieris – Group CEO, Singer Sri Lanka and Ajith Amarasekera – CEO, Swarnamahal Jewellers Ltd.

Sri Lanka Retailers’ Association (SLRA) was recently incorporated as a company limited by guarantee and the special name was approved by the Hon. Minister of Industry and Commerce, Rishad Bathuideen under the provisions of the Companies Act No. 7 of 2007.

SLRA pioneering founder membership includes leading business establishments in diverse Retail sectors in Sri Lanka such as Abans PLC, Cargills Foods Company, Cool Planet, DSI, Hameedia, Healthguard Pharmacy Ltd., Keells Super, Laugfs Supermarkets, No Limit, Swarnamahal Jewellers Ltd., and Singer Sri Lanka.

The founder directors of the company cum office bearers of the Executive committee (ExCo) of the Association are as follows: President / Chairman: Hussain Sadique – Deputy MD, Hameedia Group, Vice President / Director: Murali Prakash – Director, Laugfs Holdings, Vice President / Director/ National Convener: Sidath Kodikara – CEO, Cargills Foods Company, General Secretary / Director: Infiyaz Ali – GM Retail, Healthguard Pharmacy Ltd, Asst. Secretary / Director: Dinesh Perera – Deputy Director Abans PLC, Treasurer / Director: Mr. Charitha Subasinghe, Keells Super, CEO Jaykay Marketing Services Pvt. Ltd, Asst. Treasurer / Director: Ajith Amarasekera – CEO, Swarnamahal Jewellers Pvt. Ltd.

Recently, the SLRA held a Strategy Review session facilitated and moderated by renowned marketer, Dr. Rohantha Athukorale who is the Chairman of Lanka Sathosa with the participation of CEO’s and Directors of Member companies to brainstorm and revisit its Vision, Mission, and Objectives and to plan the way forward of SLRAs annual calendar activities in 2016/17.

Vision of the Association is “Achieving Retail Excellence” and the Mission is to “be the Voice of the Retail industry in Sri Lanka”, connecting organized modern retailers to enhance quality of life of consumers is the purpose and motto of the association.

The Sri Lanka Retail Forum will be one of the key events under association’s annual calendar of activities which will be a platform for global and local retailers to meet with the participation of foreign speakers and delegates.

Members of the Retail industry are invited to participate in the Association’s activities. For more information, please contact: Sri Lanka Retailers’ Association Secretariat: No. 30, Amarasekera Mawatha, Colombo 5. Email: info@slretailforum.orgor Mr. Leonard Perera, Retailers-Connect 0727 354 880.  


  Comments - 0

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.
Name is required

Email is required
Comment cannot be empty