Sivaraj starts against red-hot Havies

18 January 2019 11:26 pm - 0     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}


By Harsha Amarasinghe

CR and FC have opted to hand a rare start to fly-half Stephen Sivaraj as the Red Shirts have dropped Tarinda Ratwatte ahead of their Dialog Inter-Club League Rugby Tournament match against Havelock Sports Club at Havelock Park tomorrow (19).

Former Royalist Himantha Hirushan has also been included in the First XV in place of Charana Chamikara while second row Shehan Dias has replaced Gayan Dilshan.

With Wajid Fawmy suspended for two games, Shemal Weerasekara has joined vice captain Joel Perera and captain Omalka Gunaratne in the third row.

Rahul de Silva has also been preferred to Harith Bandara at scrum-half while Kavindu de Costa is set to replace Nalin Kumara at left wing position.

Centre Sumudu Rankothge has also been dropped with his former Isipathana teammate Rehan Silva taking his place in the starting line-up.

Havelock Sports Club would look to continue their golden run and stay close to the defending champions Kandy at the top of the points table.

Havies have been forced to make a change due to the injury to their flanker Sithum Peiris with Shanaka Bandara coming into the First XV while rotation at scrum-half position goes on with Vimukthy Rahul returning to team in place of Mithun Hapugoda.

Havelock XV: DushmanthaPriyadarshana, AzmiFajudeen, Liston Flatny, Sharo Fernando, Umesh Madushan, Senal Deelaka, Shanaka Bandara, Lasindu Ishan, Vimukthy Rahul and Niroshan Fernando, Chamara Dabare, Dinuk Amarasinghe, Prince Chamara, Sandun Herath, Riza Mubarak

CR and FC XV: Himantha Hirushan, Supun Waranakulasooriya, Gayan Jayasekara, Panduka Angammana, Shehan Dias, Joel Perera, Shemal Weerasekara, Omalka Gunaratne, Rahul de Silva and Stephen Sivaraj, Kavindu de Costa, Rehan Silva, Gemunu Chethiya, Reeza Raffaideen, Kevin Dixon 


  Comments - 0

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.

Reply To:

Name - Reply Comment