Thu, 30 May 2024 Today's Paper

Parliamentary delegation to visit China


4 July 2019 12:01 am - 0     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}


A Sri Lanka parliamentary delegation headed by former minister and United National Party (UNP) parliamentarian Rauff Hakeem is expected to leave for China on July 14 for a seven-day visit.   

The delegation comprises Special Areas Development Non-Cabinet Minister Dr. V. Radhakrishnan, UPFA MPs Nimal Siripala De Silva, Gamini Lokuge, Bandula Gunawardana, Keheliya Rambukwella, Mahindananda Aluthgamage, Lakshman Yapa Abeywardena and ITAK MP Shanthy Sriskantharajah.   

This visit is expected to strengthen the cordial relationship between parliamentarians in both countries, exchange experiences and achieve mutual understanding, trust and friendship among the peoples of both the countries and strengthen ties between the two nations.The visiting delegations will also be exposed to the development programmes taking place in China. This is the last group of the 225 members that will visit China under this programme which is funded by the Chinese Government. The Programme was initiated in 2015.   
The delegations have visited Beijing, Kunming, Guangzhou, Shenzhen, Chengdu, Shanghai, Wuhan, Suzhou, Nanjing, Xuzhou and Tibet.   

  Comments - 0

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.

Reply To:

Name - Reply Comment