Wed, 22 May 2024 Today's Paper

15 more parties ink MoUs with SLPP to back Gota


5 November 2019 12:10 am - 0     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}



By Lahiru Pothmulla 

Fifteen new political parties yesterday signed Memoranda of Understanding (MoUs) with Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) at its presidential candidate Gotabaya Rajapaksa’s office in Mirihana. Accordingly, the number of parties which signed agreements backing Mr. Rajapaksa has topped 40. 

On behalf of the SLPP, its Secretary Sagara Kariyawasam inked the agreements with respective parties in the presence of Mr. Rajapaksa and MPs of the opposition. 
The parties include Akhila Ilangei Dravida Mahasabha, Sri Lanka Telo Party, Sri Lanka People’s National Party, Janatha Sevaka Pakshaya, Eksath Janatha Jathika Pakshaya, New Democratic People’s Front, Deshapremi Eksath Jathika Pakshaya, Pragathisheeli Janatha Sevaka Pakshaya, National Front, United Democratic People’s Party, United Lanka People’s Party, Patriotic Progressive People’s Front, Democratic People’s Congress, Islam Socialist Front and People’s Party of Indian Origin. 


  Comments - 0

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.

Reply To:

Name - Reply Comment