Sri Lanka host third leg of Asian Sevens Series

27 September 2019 09:09 pm - 0     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}


Sri Lanka will host the third leg of Asia Seven Series this week at Race Course where Sri Lanka will take their place in the Group A alongside Hong Kong, United Arab Emirates (U.A.E) and South Korea.

Japan, China, Chinese Taipei and Philippines will compete in the Group B and top two teams will qualify for the semi final.

Asian rugby giants Japan will defend its men’s and women’s 7s title against some stiff opposition, as Hong Kong, China, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, the Philippines and others promise some heart-pounding action. The Tuskers are expected to make further inroads in Colombo, after their spirited performance in Korea and China.

Sri Lanka will play their first game against South Korea on 28th Saturday at 2.58 pm and the second game against Hong Kong at 6.38 pm under lights.


  Comments - 0

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.

Reply To:

Name - Reply Comment

Unwanted attention

On April 23, a Facebook post was shared by Shiromal Cooray which drew public

Lurking predators make some temples unsafe for novice monks

Sri Lanka boasts of a 2500 year old Buddhist culture. This culture also inclu

Reforming abortion law in Sri Lanka

Abortion is illegal in Sri Lanka unless the life of the mother is at risk. Re

Discrepancies and doubts associated with WFP initiative

Recently, the “Country Strategic Plan (CSP) for Sri Lanka” was approved b