Mahela, Angelo guide NCC to third win

8 January 2020 10:57 pm - 0     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}


By M. Shamil Amit

Mahela Udawatta cracked an unbeaten 57-ball 69 that included three boundaries and four sixes while Skipper Angelo Perera made a run-a-ball 44 to help NCC record their third successive victory with a comfortable seven-wicket win over SSC in their SLC Premier T20 Cricket Tournament encounter played at the P. Sara Oval in Colombo today (08).

Meanwhile, Chilaw Marians CC also recorded their third win of the tournament with a 38-run victory over Negombo CC in their match played at the CCC Grounds.


At P. Sara Oval (NCC won by seven wickets)

SSC: 122/9 in 20 overs (Sachithra Senanayake 39, Charith Asalanka 34)

NCC: 123/3 in 18.5 overs (Angelo Perera 43, Mahela Udawatte 69 n.o).

At CCC Grounds (Chilaw Marians CC won by 38 runs)

Chilaw Marians CC: 133/7 in 20 overs (Pulina Tharanga 47 n.o)

Negombo CC: 95 in 19 overs (Pasindu Lakshan 40, Asitha Fernando 6/8).

At P. Sara Oval (Colts CC won by five wickets)

Unichela SC: 63 in 19.3 overs

Colts CC: 64/5 in 19 overs.

At Colts Grounds (Ragama CC won by five wickets)

BRC: 108/9 in 20 overs (Hashen Ramanayake 40, Amila Aponso 3/7)

Ragama CC: 109/5 in 17.4 overs (Nishan Madushka 33).

At NCC Grounds (CCC won by 30 runs)

CCC: 143/7 in 20 overs (Lasith Abeyratne 50 n.o, Supun Kavinda 3/15)

SLPA CC: 113/9 in 20 overs (Yohan de Silva 46, Nuwan Thushara 3/19).

At Katunayake (Saracens SC won by five runs)

Saracens SC: 190/5 in 20 overs (Milinda Siriwardana 54, Ashen Bandara 101 n.o)

Tamil Union: 185/8 in 20 overs (Prasansana Jayamanna 31).

At CCC Grounds (Army SC won by 32 runs)

Army SC: 152 in 19.2 overs (Dinesh Chandimal 51, Lasanda Rukmal 5/31)

Air Force SC: 120 in 20 overs (Chamara Fernando 45, Thulina Dilshan 3/3).

At BRC Grounds (Galle CC won by five wickets)

Panadura SC: 127/7 in 20 overs (Sanjika Ridma 38)

Galle CC: 128/5 in 19.1 overs (Nimesh Perera 44 n.o).

At Colts Grounds (Lankan CC won by 17 runs)

Lankan CC: 136 in 20 overs (Primosh Perera 54, Damitha Silva 45, Chandula Weeraratne 4/26)

Nugegoda CC: 119/6 in 20 overs (Pramud Hettiwatte 47).

At Katunayake (Police SC won by 61 runs)

Police SC: 172/4 in 20 overs (Supun Madusanka 52, Lakshan Rodrigo 32, Maduranga Zoysa 68 n.o)

Navy SC: 111 in 19 overs (Supun Madusanka 3/15).

At BRC Grounds (Badureliya CC won by 46 runs)

Badureliya CC: 158 in 20 overs (Dushan Hemantha 33, Ramesh Mendis 4/17)

Moors SC: 112 in 18.1 overs (Charith Kumarasinghe 53, Buddika Sanjeewa 3/27).

At NCC Grounds (Kalutara TC won by five wickets)

Kurunegala YCC: 124/6 in 20 overs (Tharinda Wijesinghe 39 n.o)

Kalutara TC: 125/5 in 18.4 overs (Anushka Perera 48). 

  Comments - 0

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.

Reply To:

Name - Reply Comment

Sri Lanka’s 60 Shades of White

Parliamentarians—so-called supreme legislators—wear white, the colour of

To benefit of our next generation We must conserve our environment

There is no doubt that the economic crisis which Sri Lanka is facing at the m

How shortsighted and greedy Govts. destroyed agriculture

According to the latest World Bank assessment Sri Lanka ranks fifth among cou

The Queen: End of a long-ended era - and new world order

The Queen is dead. With her, the Second Elizabethan era came to an end. Duri