Mon, 27 May 2024 Today's Paper

Sajith is opposition leader


4 January 2020 12:02 am - 0     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}


By Ajith Siriwardana and Yohan Perera   

Speaker Karu Jayasuriya yesterday announced the appointment of Sajith Premadasa as the Opposition Leader; Dinesh Gunawardane as leader of the House; Johnston Fernando as Chief Government Whip and Gayantha Karunathilake as Chief Opposition Whip. They assumed duties at the Parliamentary complex following their appointment to the respective posts.     

  Comments - 0

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.

Reply To:

Name - Reply Comment