Mon, 27 May 2024 Today's Paper

SL to bat first

28 July 2012 09:40 am - 1     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}


Sri Lanka skipper Mahela Jayawardena has won the toss and elected to bat against India in the third cricket One-Day International in Colombo.

India have made two changes, bringing in leg-spinner Rahul Sharma, who had recently tested positive for recreational drugs, and Ashok Dinda in place of Pragyan Ojha and Umesh Yadav.

For Sri Lanka, Jeevan Mendis comes in place of Lahiru Thirimanne.

The five-match ODI series is currently locked at 1-1.

Teams: Sri Lanka: Tillakaratne Dilshan, Upul Tharanga, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardena (Captain), Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews, Jeevan Mendis, Thisara Perera, Rangana Herath, Isuru Udana, Lasith Malinga.

India: Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (Captain), Irfan Pathan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Zaheer Khan, Rahul Sharma, Ashok Dinda.

  Comments - 1

  • mm Saturday, 28 July 2012 09:54 AM

    This time SL 2 - 1 IND..... sure. All the best.

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.

Reply To:

Name - Reply Comment