Sat, 01 Apr 2023 Today's Paper

England won the toss, elected to bat first

7 December 2014 04:18 am - 0     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}


England captain Eoin Morgan won the toss and elected to bat first in the fourth ODI against Sri Lanka at the Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.


Sri Lankan Team

Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kusal Perera, Kumar Sangakkara , Mahela Jayawardene, Angelo Mathews, Lahiru Thirimanne, Jeevan Mendis, Thisara Perera, Dhammika Prasad, Rangana Herath, Ajantha Mendis


England Team

Moeen Ali, Alex Hales, James Taylor, Joe Root, Ravi Bopara, Eoin Morgan, Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes, Chris Jordan, Steven Finn


  Comments - 0

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.

Reply To:

Name - Reply Comment

How Lanka’s National anthem was amended due to superstition

Sri Lanka is presently experiencing a tremendous economic crisis. Several k

Import of South Indian eggs: Sri Lanka walks on Indian eggshells

With the increase in egg prices the government decided to import eggs to regu

Wokeism: Is it destructive, or are you afraid of change? A response

In order to critically discuss a movement, we must first understand its etymo

Defeat in Ananthapuram Battle denoted the LTTE’s end

Many battles were fought during the long war between the Sri Lankan armed for