Wed, 29 May 2024 Today's Paper

SL win toss, decides to field in must win game

8 June 2017 02:43 pm - 2     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}


Sri Lankan skipper Angelo Matthews won the toss and elected to field first against India at the Champions Trophy Tournament group B match played at Oval Ground in London.

Matthews, Danuska and Thisara Perera returned to the team replacing Upul Tharanga, Kapugedara and Seekkuge Prassana.

India Squad
V Kohli, R Ashwin, JJ Bumrah, S Dhawan, MS Dhoni, RA Jadeja, KM Jadhav, KD Karthik, B Kumar, Mohammed Shami, HH Pandya, AM Rahane, RG Sharma, UT Yadav, Yuvraj Singh

Sri Lanka Squad
AD Mathews, WU Tharanga, LD Chandimal, N Dickwella, ANPR Fernando, DAS Gunaratne, MD Gunathilaka, KMDN Kulasekara, RAS Lakmal, SL Malinga, BKG Mendis, MDKJ Perera, NLTC Perera, S Prasanna, PADLR Sandakan

  Comments - 2

  • poorna Thursday, 08 June 2017 03:46 PM

    Why Upul T? The way we are going will never be able towin.

    angie Thursday, 08 June 2017 09:26 PM

    srilanka is in a stable position to win via DM Android App

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.

Reply To:

Name - Reply Comment