Most schools to reopen on Monday

Schools in the Southern, Sabaragamuwa and Western Provinces which were closed because of the adverse weather conditions will reopen on Monday, except for 15 schools in the Sabaragamuwa Province and 39 schools in the Southern Province, the Education Ministry said.

It said that these schools were either damaged or were being used to house displaced people.

Meanwhile, the education ministry has authorized the zonal education directors to decide on the opening of schools being used to shelter the displaced people and with regard to operating schools that were damaged by re-assigning the students to nearby schools. (By Chaturanga Pradeep)

  Comments - 0

You May Also Like