Sun, 02 Apr 2023 Today's Paper

Gayantha named Chief Opposition Whip

2 January 2020 06:05 pm - 2     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}


The UNF parliamentary group today decided to name former Chief Government Whip Gayantha Karunatilleke as the new Chief Opposition Whip while MPs Ajith P. Perera, Ranjith Aluvihare and J. C. Alawathuwala were named as his deputies. (Yohan Perera)

  Comments - 2

  • Mangala Thursday, 02 January 2020 07:10 PM

    This man is a sleepy character and not suitable for this position. During the last government, his failed role in parliament is a good example.

    mnsmart Thursday, 02 January 2020 08:12 PM

    Pl nominate the opposition leadership to Anurakumara Dissanayake. he will do a good job

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.

Reply To:

Name - Reply Comment

How Lanka’s National anthem was amended due to superstition

Sri Lanka is presently experiencing a tremendous economic crisis. Several k

Import of South Indian eggs: Sri Lanka walks on Indian eggshells

With the increase in egg prices the government decided to import eggs to regu

Wokeism: Is it destructive, or are you afraid of change? A response

In order to critically discuss a movement, we must first understand its etymo

Defeat in Ananthapuram Battle denoted the LTTE’s end

Many battles were fought during the long war between the Sri Lankan armed for