Sun, 19 May 2024 Today's Paper

All schools in eight districts closed till June 2

29 May 2017 02:28 pm - 2     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}


All schools in Colombo, Kalutara, Gampaha, Ratnapura, Kegalle, Galle, Matara and Hambantota will be closed till June 2 due to flood situation, Education Minister Akila Viraj Kariyawasam said today.

The Minister said the schools in Colombo district will remain closed considering the difficulties of the students coming from affected areas.

Video by Isuru, RM

  Comments - 2

  • Kalb Monday, 29 May 2017 04:12 PM

    good minister taking actions for the future via DM Android App

    cell Monday, 29 May 2017 04:17 PM

    high time to remove white uniforms via DM Android App

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.

Reply To:

Name - Reply Comment