Three more governors appointed

7 January 2019 02:45 pm - 1     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}


Three new governors were appointed by President Maithripala Sirisena today for Sabaragamuwa, Northern and Uva provinces.

Senior lecturer Dhamma Dissanayake was sworn in as the Governor for the Sabaragamuwa Province, CaFFE Executive Director Keerthi Tennakoon for the Uva Province and Suren Ragawan for the Northern Province.

Video by Danushka


  Comments - 1

  • Sunil Monday, 07 January 2019 03:24 PM

    Thank God that the arrogant lady is not included.

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.

Reply To:

Name - Reply Comment

Sri Lanka’s children fast becoming victims of adult industry

Sri Lanka has become an unsafe place for children. Even with a National Child

My time is up – Mahinda Deshapriya

With just hours to go before the 2020 Parliamentary Election, Election Commis

Anuruddha Sampayo remanded till tomorrow

Former Negombo Prison Superintendent Anuruddha Sampayo, who was taken into th

A response to DM exposé on Tea Promotion Officer

With reference to the Daily Mirror Expose article and Page 1 news item, both