La Brooy to continue as Chief cricket selector

2018-05-17 08:20:48

Graeme La Brooy is set to secure another term as head of the cricket selection committee but the Board is looking at changes to the rest of the committee as their term ended on May 15.
La Brooy took from Sanath Jayasuriya late last year after the latter resigned following a series of defeats. 
La Brooy will however miss the services of Asanka Gurusinha, the newly appointed Chief Cricket Operation Officer. Gurusinha was Sri Lanka’s team manager since March 2018 but was asked to replace Simon Willis, who resigned as high performance manager due to personal reasons.

Cricket sources revealed that the Board is currently evaluating several candidates to be included into the selection panel. 

“We have got a number of names and we are currently evaluating them. But the biggest problem we have right now is their inability to dedicate time due to other commitments. Anyway, we will forward a list of names during the next few weeks to the Minister of Sports,” a top Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) official said.

The current committee also includes former players in Jeryl Woutersz, Gamini Wickremasinghe and Sajith Fernando

  Comments - 0

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.
Name is required

Email is required
Comment cannot be empty