Eight trains to operate this evening: Railway Dept.

2018-08-09 17:02:19

The Railway Department will operate eight trains by this evening despite the work stoppage by the railway trade unions, Railways Additional General WijayaSamarasinghe told Daily Mirror.

He said trains would operate services on main lines -- Chilaw, Puttalam, Matara, Galle, Rambukkana, Kandy, Mahawa, and Avissawella.

“Another oil train will also take off from Kolonnawa. The other office trains will leave from Fort and Maradana railway stations,” Mr. Samarasinghe said. (Pushpa Weerasekara)\


Video by Sanjeewa

  Comments - 2

  • Ash Thursday, 9 August 2018 17:11

    The SL Army should take over the railways. Time you packed your bags too.

    Reply : 0       26

    Quintus Thursday, 9 August 2018 20:34

    Privatise the railway.....

    Reply : 0       16

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.
Name is required

Email is required
Comment cannot be empty