Last Updated : 2019-01-22 16:20:44

Apps Advertising Home Delivery Feedback

Five more MPs tipped to be dep. ministers

4 June 2015 03:19 am - 6     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

Five more Sri Lanka Freedom Party MPs are to take their oaths as deputy ministers of the government today, informed sources said.

MPs Thilanga Sumathipala, Dulip Wijesekera, Wijaya Dahanayaka, Erik Weerawardane, and Victor Anthony are reportedly to take their oaths at a function at the Presidential Secretariat.

Five SLFP MPs also took their oaths last week -- one as a cabinet minister, three as state ministers and another one as a deputy minister. (Ajantha Kumara Agalakada)

  Comments - 6

  • Push Thursday, 04 June 2015 04:37 PM

    More and more carrots have to be thrown out for results

    S.Sriranjan Thursday, 04 June 2015 10:46 PM

    Instead of vasting public fund,better dissolve the Parliament and hold General Election!

    Rubert Thursday, 04 June 2015 12:23 PM

    So that 30 Minsters mantra was only for the election then? Cheap politics...

    Yahapalan Thursday, 04 June 2015 12:24 PM

    No better word for this than YAHAPALANA.

    Gona Friday, 05 June 2015 05:11 AM

    So, when is the elections????

    Wele Vidane Thursday, 04 June 2015 11:17 AM

    Please anyhow make 25 Cabinet ministers dose not matter which party they belong.

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.

Reply To:

Name - Reply Comment

Ministers using cocaine: Ranjan undertook a govt. contract - Gammanpila

While claiming that State Minister Ranjan Ramanayake’s recent remarks on co

Expedient Politics Toy with Executive Presidency

When politicians do something to advance themselves politically, something th

Color code for all sweets, biscuits from April 2

A Colour Code System (CCS) indicating sugar and salt levels in packaged food