Last Updated : 2019-01-22 16:20:44

Apps Advertising Home Delivery Feedback

Pesticides containing five certain ingredients banned

23 December 2014 11:55 am - 4     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}


A gazette has been issued prohibiting the use or sale of pesticides including five ingredients including Glyphosate, Propanil, Carbaryl, Cholopyrifos and Carbofuran with affect from December 22 in selected areas.


The usage and sale would be prohibited within the Districts of Anuradhapura, Polonnaruwa, Kurunegala, Moneragala and the Divisions of Mahiyanganaya, Rideemaliyadda, Kandaketiya in Badulla District.


  Comments - 4

  • AS Wednesday, 24 December 2014 10:26 AM

    Thank you Mr. M Sirisena. Because of you only MR now gets in to the right track.

    nm Tuesday, 23 December 2014 06:04 PM

    ohoo...... mahinda is feeling the heat of the champikas and others campaign...

    willows Wednesday, 24 December 2014 05:50 PM

    Thank you very much Mr. Sirisena and Mr. Patali.

    gamaya Wednesday, 24 December 2014 05:51 PM

    Thank you Mithri, well done!

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.

Reply To:

Name - Reply Comment

Wahhabism and radicalization of local Muslims Fix it For Good

Intelligence-driven kinetic means can only do so much. The acid test would be

A Sri Lankan Octogenarian Speaks

In my eighties - Do I look forward or backward April 21 Easter Sunday I was n

Rs.190 Million worth of Priorities ?

‘A supplementary budget of 190 million rupees for two bulletproof vehicles

Refugees become refugees again in Sri Lanka

There was a collective anguish over helplessness and isolation inside the gar