Thisara returns to T20 squad

27 February 2020 08:07 pm - 0     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}


Bowling allrounder Thisara Perera has been included in Sri Lanka's T20I squad for the two-match series against West Indies along with bowler Nuwan Pradeep and spin-bowling allrounder Shehan Jayasuriya.

The selectors have dropped Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Oshada Fernando and Kasun Rajith. Opener Danushka Gunathilaka continued to be unavailable through injury.

Thisara who last played a T20 international back in March last year comes back to the side on the back of his impressive performance in the current ODI series against West Indies.

The first of two T20Is, both of which will be hosted by Pallekele, is set to be played on March 4, after the ongoing ODI series concludes. Sri Lanka have already won the ODI series 2-0, with one game to play.

Sri Lanka squad: Lasith Malinga (capt.), Avishka Fernando, Kusal Perera, Shehan Jayasuriya, Niroshan Dickwella, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Dhananjaya De Silva, Thisara Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Lakshan Sandakan, Isuru Udana, Nuwan Pradeep, Lahiru Kumara

  Comments - 0

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.

Reply To:

Name - Reply Comment

A Sri Lankan giving dignified burials to unclaimed bodies for five decades

After their death, most people are memorialized at a service, surrounded by g

Focus on Laggala Gem mining big shots bigger than the law

The truth is now being uncovered regarding an illegal mining racket in state

How and why the TNA was formed twenty years ago

The Tamil National Alliance (TNA) is now twenty years of age. The premier pol

India lays emphasis on culture diplomacy with Sri Lanka

Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi wanted to inaugurate the Kushinagar Inter