CCC SC and Royal International share trophy     Follow


CCC School of Cricket and Royal International School, Kurunegala shared the inaugural Major General Sunil Tennekoon Challenge Trophy when they met in two limited over encounters at Kurunegala last weekend.
Major General Sunil Tennekoon is a former Maziyadeva College and Army Cricketer.
While the CCC SC juniors beat Royal International School in the 30 over match, the result was reversed in the 15 over match which followed. With this result the handsome trophy was shared by both teams.
The special trophy was donated by Major General (Rtd) Sunil Tennekoon, Managing Director of Royal International School.
The following cricketers won the special awards. Best batsmen: Ashmal Mohamed (RIS) and Sajjanitha Perera (CCC SC)
Best bowlers: Dimash Jayaratne (RIS) and Prabhaswara Herath (CCC SC).
Best fielder: Chirnajaya Chandrasena (RIS). CCC School of Cricket Vs Royal International School, Kurunegala
 CCC SC -150 in 30 over (Sajjanitha Perera  47,  Nusrif  Nisthar  21, Amitha  Dabare 17, Dimash  Jayaratne 3 for 31, Mohamed Hadil 2 for 2)Royal International School – 142/8 in 30 over (Ashmal Mohamed – 45, Sheron Bandara  - 33 not out, Prabhasara Herath 3 for 30, Mutahhar Nasir 2 for 22
CCC win by 8 Runs:
15 overs:  Royal International School – 106 for 9 in 15 overs (M. Hadil – 17, S. Bandara – 17, M. Ashmal – 16, Krishna Sriram 3 for 21,  Monil Silva 3 for 23, Amitha Dabare 2 for 6) CCC S of C – 100 for 7 in 15 over (Nusrie Nisthar 32, Krishna Sriram 16, Piriyan Thiruchelvam 13 not out, Dulitha Wickremasinghe 4 for 11, Chiranjaya Chandrasena 2 fir 38)  R.I.S. won by 6 runs             (BM)

  Comments - 0

You May Also Like