Mon, 29 Nov 2021 Today's Paper

Tier ‘A’ Cricket Tourney Badureliya CC pull off stunning victory

24 February 2020 12:04 am - 0     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}


By M. Shamil Amit  

Badureliya CC pulled off a stunning seven-wicket win over fancied Chilaw Marians CC in their SLC Premier Tier ‘A’ Inter-Club Cricket Tournament encounter which concluded at the Katunayake yesterday. The foundation for their win was laid by Lahiru Milantha who made a fine century while Lahiru Samarakoon did the damage in the bowling department with a matchbag of 10 wickets. 


At Katunayake (Badureliya CC won by seven wickets)   
Chilaw Marians CC: 206 and (81/2 overnight) 185 (Rumesh Buddika 67, Sumith Ghadhigaonkar 56, Lahiru Samarakoon 5/71, Buddika Sanjeewa 3/46)   
Badureliya CC: 326 and 68/3 (T. M. Sampath 31).   
At BRC Grounds (CCC won by 88 runs)   
CCC: 142 and 369 (Ashan Priyanjan 84, Malindu Maduranga 83, Pawantha Weerasinghe 31, Sonal Dinusha 75 n.o, Lakshitha Rasanjana 5/126, Upul Indrasiri 3/94)   
Negombo CC: 141 and (65/0 overnight) 282 (Dilshan Munaweera 77, Lakshitha Rasanjana 72, Rosco Thattil 45, Angelo Jayasinghe 40, Malinda Pushpakumara 5/102, Ashan Priyanjan 4/101).   
At Braybrooke Place (Colts CC won by 88 runs)   
Colts CC: 214 and (49/0 overnight) 254/7 declared (Sadeera Samarawickrama 52, Santhush Gunatileke 51, Sangeeth Cooray 41, Dhananjaya Lakshan 39, Priyamal Perera 38)   
Moors SC: 264 and 116 (Anuk Fernando 33, Dilruwan Perera 5/31, Prabath Jayasuriya 3/59).   
At NCC Grounds (1st innings win for Ragama CC)   
Tamil Union: 421 and 60/1 (Manoj Sarathchandra 41 n.o)   
Ragama CC (261/3 overnight): 527 (Nishan Madushka 169, Saminda Fernando 135, Roshen Silva 51, Supeshala Jayatileke 44, Udara Jayasundara 43, Amila Aponso 32, Vimukthi Perera 3/113).   
At Maggona (1st innings win for Saracens SC)   
Lankan CC: 229 and 233/3 (Primosh Perera 64, Damitha Silva 40, Chanaka Ruwansiri 67 n.o, Geeth Kumara 37 n.o)   
Saracens SC (331/8 overnight): 427 (Navindu Nirmal 81, Milinda Siriwardena 69, Sithara Gimhan 31, Isitha Wijesundara 30, Saliya Saman 95 n.o, Geeth Kumara 3/58, Chanaka Ruwansiri 3/63).   
At Dombagoda   
SSC (237/4 overnight): 305 (Nuwnindu Fernando 109, Krishan Sanjula 92, Sammu Ashan 32, Duvindu Tilekeratne 3/87)   
BRC: 261/5 (Lasith Lakshan 75, Bhanuka Rajapaksa 56, Deshan Dias 48 n.o).   


  Comments - 0

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.

Reply To:

Name - Reply Comment

Focus on Laggala Gem mining big shots bigger than the law

The truth is now being uncovered regarding an illegal mining racket in state

How and why the TNA was formed twenty years ago

The Tamil National Alliance (TNA) is now twenty years of age. The premier pol

India lays emphasis on culture diplomacy with Sri Lanka

Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi wanted to inaugurate the Kushinagar Inter

Bittersweet memories of a ‘City that never slept’

At the heart of Eastern Province lies a now abandoned ghost town punctuated w