Three uncapped players in limited over squad; Dasun Shanaka to captain

22 February 2021 11:35 pm - 0     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}


Sri Lanka named a 20-member squad for the limited overs leg of the tour of the West Indies later this month.

Uncapped players Pathum Nissanka, Ashen Bandara and Dilshan Madushanka were included in the squad, while all-rouner Ramesh Mendis who made his international debut in the Test series against England has also been included in the touring party.

Dasun Shanaka has been named as T20I captain while Dimuth Karunaratne will continue to lead the ODI team.

Squad: Dimuth Karunaratne – Captain (ODI), Dasun Shanaka, Danushka Gunathilake, Pathum Nissanka, Ashen Bandara, Oshada Fernando, Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews, Niroshan Dickwella, Thisara Perera, Kamindu Mendis, Wanindu Hasaranga, Ramesh Mendis, Nuwan Pradeep, Asitha Fernando, Dushmantha Chameera, Akila Dananajaya, Lakshan Sandakan, Dilshan Madushanka, Suranga Lakmal.


  Comments - 0

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.

Reply To:

Name - Reply Comment