Cricket World Cup 1999

19 June 2019 06:00 pm - 0     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}


Co-hosted by four countries - England, Scotland, Ireland and Netherlands - the 1999 Cricket World Cup saw Australia's golden generation win the first of three consecutive World Cups - the Aussies second title overall. Led by Steve Waugh, Australia finished second in their group behind Pakistan, who they would go on to beat in the finals. Defending champions Sri Lanka, crashed out in the first round winning just two games. 


  Comments - 0

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.

Reply To:

Name - Reply Comment

POLICE ON TRIAL: Exercising Authority without Accountability

Although armed with the power of the State and empowered to use force against

Downfall and death of LTTE’s Mahathaya

The Liberation Tigers of Tamil Eelam (LTTE) ceased to exist as a functioning

Rishi Sunak; why SL did not have a Tamil or Muslim as President?

Britain now has a British Asian, Hindu Prime Minister, though Rishi Sunak is

How and why MGR launched ADMK 50 years ago

17 October 1972 was a Tuesday. Fifty years ago on that auspicious day, a new