Sun, 28 Nov 2021 Today's Paper

Microbiologists conduct AGM

6 February 2021 01:13 am - 0     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}


Sri Lanka College of Microbiologists (SLCM) held its Annual General Meeting and elected a new set of office bearers to serve during the accounting year 2020/2021. 

The following were elected as office bearers. 

Prof. Nadira Karunaweera (President), Dr. Geethika Patabendige (President Elect),  Dr. Rohini Wadanamby (Vice President), Dr. Madhumanee Abeywardena and Dr. Nilakshi Samaranayake (Joint Secretaries),  Dr. Nadisha Badanasinghe (16.10.2020-31.01.2021) and Dr. Sumudu Suranadee (from 01.02.2021) (Treasurer). 

The seven council members are Dr. N. Shirani Chandrasiri (ex officio), Prof. Ajith Nagahawatte, Dr. Deepika Priyanthi, Dr. Dushani Jayawardhana, Dr. Dhananja Namalie, Dr. Rohitha Muthugala, Dr. Vaithehi Francis and Dr. Wasana Kudagammana. 

Prof. Neluka Fernando was elected as Editor. 
(Press release by Sri Lanka College of Microbiologists)

  Comments - 0

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.

Reply To:

Name - Reply Comment

Focus on Laggala Gem mining big shots bigger than the law

The truth is now being uncovered regarding an illegal mining racket in state

How and why the TNA was formed twenty years ago

The Tamil National Alliance (TNA) is now twenty years of age. The premier pol

India lays emphasis on culture diplomacy with Sri Lanka

Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi wanted to inaugurate the Kushinagar Inter

Bittersweet memories of a ‘City that never slept’

At the heart of Eastern Province lies a now abandoned ghost town punctuated w