Audio: DNA MPs walk out

The DNA MPs walked out from the impeachment debate a short while ago stating that they are not willing to participate in the debate and “keep company with government.

MPs Anura Kumara Dissanayake, Arjuna Ranathunga, Tiran Alles, VijithaHerath, Sunil Handuneththi and Jayantha Kategoda walked out of the sitting a short while ago.

“This entire process is flawed and the Supreme Court has decided that this is unconstitutional. We don’t want to be a part of it and therefore decided to walk out from parliament because we don’t want to participate for the sake of keeping company with the government” DNA parliamentary group leader Anura Kumara Dissanayake said.(Hafeel Farisz)

  Comments - 20

You May Also Like