Twelve including four ASPs transferred

2016-01-17 06:29:21

Twelve police officers including four ASPs have been transferred due to service requirements, Police said today.

Rathnapura Division ASP L.K.D. Priyantha has been transferred to the Embilipitiya Division while Ratnapura Division ASP D.W.C. Dharmaratna has been transferred to the Kuliyapitiya Division. ASP G.M.A. Keerthi Bandara has been transferred from Kuliyapitiya to the Colombo Central Division and ASP M.V.R.U.N. Ariyaratna has been transferred to the Ratnapura Division.

Meanwhile Embilipitiya HQI S.R.J Dias who was temporarily transferred to the Awissawella Police station has been transferred to the Police headquarters, while Piliyandala HQI W.A. Somaratna has been transferred as the Embilipitiya HQI.

The transfers are; Chief Inspector (CI) K.M.S.B. Samarakoon from Dambulla to OIC of Piliyandala, CI H.P.G.S.K. Wickramaratna from Gampola Division as Dambulla HQI, OIC of the Galkiriyagama CI N.P. Welikala as Nittambuwa HQI, IP W.C. Perera from Colombo Central Division to OIC of Galkiriyagama, OIC of Kopai CI J.A.D.S. Sanjeewa to Chillaw Division and IP S.M. Kahandawala from Kelaniya Division to OIC of Kopai.

  Comments - 1

  • bandara Sunday, 17 January 2016 13:10

    just transfer would not rehabilitate them !

    Reply : 0       3

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.
Name is required

Email is required
Comment cannot be empty