Leasing Association holds AGM

2017-10-12 00:00:19


The 15thAGM of the Leasing Association of Sri Lanka (LASL) was held on 29th of September  at the Renuka Hotel, Colombo. 

The event is an important day in the annual calendar of the leasing community in the country, and it was well attended by its membership. Ananda Seneviratne, Chairman of the LASL, presented the annual accounts of the year ended in 31st March  and briefed certain important activities carried out by the association during the period. 

The event marked an epoch in the Association as two directors, namely Brandon Morris and Sanjeewa Bandaranayake retired after completing their tenure. Godfrey Wijeratne and Sanjaya Thenuwra were elected as new directors of the association. Ravindra Yatawara was appointed as the vise chairman of the association. Nishaman Karunapala, the past chairman of the association was also retired, in accordance with the constitutions of the association. 

Ananda Seneviratne thanked the retiring directors for their valuable contribution made for the benefit of the leasing industry and welcome the new directors. 


  Comments - 0

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.
Name is required

Email is required
Comment cannot be empty

Facebook in partnership with ICTA to empower SME’s in Sri Lanka with digital toolkit

Wednesday, 20 June 2018 15:21

Continuing with its recently announced partnership with the Information and Communication Technology

Habitat for Humanity Sri Lanka builds a brighter future with families in ‘Homes not Houses’ project funded by the European Union

Wednesday, 20 June 2018 13:48

For the 25 years that she is married, Ushathevi never had a permanent house. “My husband and I

Mobitel promoting ‘Big Bad Wolf Book Sale as Official Telecommunications Partner

Wednesday, 20 June 2018 12:03

Sri Lanka’s National Mobile Service Provider, Mobitel, has stepped forward as the Official Tel

More News