Last Updated : 2019-01-22 16:20:44

Apps Advertising Home Delivery Feedback

JO MP Sriyani to support Maithri

10 December 2017 08:53 pm - 9     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}


The UPFA Digamadulla MP Sriyani Wijewickrama who represented the joint opposition pledged her support to President Maithripala Sirisena today.

President Media reported that the MP met the President this evening at the President’s House and vowed to support his ongoing progrmme.

  Comments - 9

  • Unchikun Sunday, 10 December 2017 09:10 PM

    Oh! So the JO is dissolving even before the elections. Could be a financial burden, your guess is good as mine.

    Kumara Dharmarathne Sunday, 10 December 2017 09:17 PM

    Mrs. Sriyani Wijewickrama, Late is better than never.

    Dinesh Sunday, 10 December 2017 09:18 PM

    Don't know what drove her to board a sinking ship.

    Unchikun Sunday, 10 December 2017 10:17 PM

    I guess a sinking ship is better than a sinking and stinking raft.

    eric Sunday, 10 December 2017 10:01 PM

    She is going be a new minister soon.

    Casanova Monday, 11 December 2017 10:02 AM

    Germs flock where the moist is.

    amdon Monday, 11 December 2017 02:47 PM

    Intra party politics.

    lafiri Monday, 11 December 2017 04:25 PM

    Hope she is not a mole sent by hawkish MR.

    lanka Monday, 11 December 2017 04:49 PM


Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.

Reply To:

Name - Reply Comment