Last Updated : 2019-01-22 16:20:44

Apps Advertising Home Delivery Feedback

Asian Games 2018 : Sri Lanka to field 8-member team for Carrom World Cup

6 August 2018 05:06 pm - 0     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}


By Susil Premalal

The tournament will be conducted under the aegis of the International Carrom Federation and is hosted by the Korea Carrom Federation. 

The Sri Lankan Team has been nominated by the Selection Committee of the Carrom Federation of Sri Lanka (CFSL) and has been approved by the Minister of Sports.

The Sri Lanka Team includes six senior players who have represented the country in several international tournaments.

The Sri Lanka Men’s Team will be spearheaded of Chamil Darshana Cooray (Captain) of Seylan Bank and the rest of the player are Nishantha Fernando of Navy, Shaheed Hilmy of Royal Collage and Udesh Chandima Perera of Air Force.

The Sri Lanka Women’s Team consist of Yasika Rahubaddha (Captain) of Air Force, Joseph Roshita of Navy, Chalani Lakmali Liyanage of Air Force and Madhuka Dilshani of Army.

In addition, Mohamed Sherifdeen and Maduwanthi Gunadasa of Army have been named as the substitutes.

Meanwhile, President of the CFSL Parakrama Basnayake and Vice-President CFSL Brindly Wickramasinghe will be the officials for this tour.

  Comments - 0

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.

Reply To:

Name - Reply Comment

Anti-Muslim attacks question security coordination

Tears in the eyes of the families mourning the loss of Easter Sunday terror v

Wahhabism and radicalization of local Muslims Fix it For Good

Intelligence-driven kinetic means can only do so much. The acid test would be

Rs.190 Million worth of Priorities ?

‘A supplementary budget of 190 million rupees for two bulletproof vehicles

Refugees become refugees again in Sri Lanka

There was a collective anguish over helplessness and isolation inside the gar