All provisions of IR Act from April 1

2017-09-13 16:56:13

All the provisions of the new Inland Revenue Act which was recently passed in parliament will be implemented from April 1, 2018, a Finance Ministry statement said.

The government had earlier planned to charge capital gains tax, withholding tax and PAYE tax under the new Inland Revenue Act from October 1, 2017 and income tax from April 1, 2018.

The Finance Ministry today said due to difficulties in maintaining two types of accounts in a single financial year, it has decided to implement all the provisions of the new tax law from April 1, 2018.

  Comments - 2

  • GH Wednesday, 13 September 2017 22:29

    Whatever you act, Election defeat is inevitable!

    Reply : 8       1

    Smart Aleck Thursday, 14 September 2017 12:13

    Taxes for Sri Lankan "Fools" on All Fools Day!

    Reply : 0       0

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.
Name is required

Email is required
Comment cannot be empty