Speaker to table PSC names today

21 January 2020 04:34 am - 0     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}


Speaker Karu Jayasuriya will table the names of the 17 members appointed to the Parliamentary Select Committee (PSC) which was authorised to conduct the nomination process of the members for Committees including the Committee on Public Enterprise (COPE) and the Committee on Public Accounts (COPA) today, Parliament sources said.

Members appointed to the PSC include MP Chamal Rajapaksa, Nimal Siripala De Silva, Dinesh Gunawardena, Johnston Fernando, Douglas Devananda, Mahinda Samarasinghe, Gamini Lokuge, Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena, Rishad Bathiudeen, Patali Champika Ranawaka, Mano Ganesan, Niroshan Perera, Mavai Senathirajah.

The first meeting of the Parliamentary Select Committee will be held at 3.00 p.m at the Parliament complex today. (Ajith Siriwardana)

  Comments - 0

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.

Reply To:

Name - Reply Comment

Wanathawilluwa forest clearance: Whodunit?

Days after the Anawilundawa Ramsar Wetland, situated in Puttalam District, ma

‘I’m scared to see her face’

On August 13, a woman happened to meet a child who was in desperate need of h

Kidneys that whisper death

A flute version of Beethoven’s ‘Für Elise’ was echoing from a distance

Burning Panamanian tanker leaves SL authorities gutted

Weeks after MV Wakashio, a Japanese-owned bulk carrier, ran aground a coral r