Curfew in 19 Districts to continue till April 6

1 April 2020 10:20 am - 2     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}


Curfew imposed in Colombo, Gampaha,Kalutara,Puttalam, Kandy and Jaffna districts will continue until further notice, Presidential Media Division said.

It said curfew which was lifted in other 19 Districts at 6.00 am today will be re-imposed at 2.00pm and will continue till 6.00 am on April 6.

  Comments - 2

  • George Harry Wednesday, 01 April 2020 10:59 PM

    Didn't the American mission fulfill yet? It is ridiculous to note that, no single patient reported in countries like Israel, Nordic; Norway, Finland, Sweden, Denmark, Down-under; Australia

    jonana Thursday, 02 April 2020 08:18 AM

    American hospitals are full empty records are fake

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.

Reply To:

Name - Reply Comment

Kidneys that whisper death

A flute version of Beethoven’s ‘Für Elise’ was echoing from a distance

Burning Panamanian tanker leaves SL authorities gutted

Weeks after MV Wakashio, a Japanese-owned bulk carrier, ran aground a coral r

New Diamond on Fire

The fire has been contained, now where will the oil go?


To have received her son’s death certificate on the day she brought him to