Subjects under State Defence Ministry released

15 February 2015 01:48 pm - 5     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}


The gazette notification detailing the institutions that come under the State Defence Ministry has been issued.  Accordingly, the four institutions that have been allocated to the State Defence Ministry are-:

1. Defence Services Command and Staff College

2. Ranaviru Seva Authority

3. Defence Services School

4. National Cadet Corps

  Comments - 5

  • words Monday, 16 February 2015 09:07 AM

    The fault lines are showing. RW and the rest of his merry men had better be careful. To President Sirisena I say "Well done!."

    Eds Monday, 16 February 2015 09:45 AM

    Atleast something done right, in a way!

    Jay2 Monday, 16 February 2015 10:34 AM

    Who is really controlling Sirisena? Is it a bigger force than we assume?

    Iwonder Monday, 16 February 2015 11:37 AM

    It was mentioned that this has something to do with a (non related) non confidence motion?

    Ryan Monday, 16 February 2015 08:11 AM

    This is more than enough

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.

Reply To:

Name - Reply Comment

Public transport 'side-laned'?

“Miss, mantheeru neethiya nisa api bus passen yanna one. Ithin drop eka par

Land acquisitions in Hanthana and Knuckles Mountain ranges

Sri Lankans will soon lose their opportunity to boast about the rich biodiver

Wanathawilluwa forest clearance: Whodunit?

Days after the Anawilundawa Ramsar Wetland, situated in Puttalam District, ma

‘I’m scared to see her face’

On August 13, a woman happened to meet a child who was in desperate need of h