SLC Selection Committee appointed: Jayasuriya new Chairman

27 April 2016 07:10 pm - 0     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}


Selection Committee of the Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) (2016/2017) headed by Sanath Jayasuriya has been appointed today by Sports Minister Dayasiri Jayasekara.

Sanath Jayasuriya has been appointed as the Chairman of the Selection Committee, while Romesh Kaluwitharana, Ranjith Madurusinghe and Eric Upashantha have been appointed as members of the committee.

The new committee would take office from May 1, the SLC announced.


  Comments - 0

Add comment

Comments will be edited (grammar, spelling and slang) and authorized at the discretion of Daily Mirror online. The website also has the right not to publish selected comments.

Reply To:

Name - Reply Comment

‘I’m scared to see her face’

On August 13, a woman happened to meet a child who was in desperate need of h

Kidneys that whisper death

A flute version of Beethoven’s ‘Für Elise’ was echoing from a distance

Burning Panamanian tanker leaves SL authorities gutted

Weeks after MV Wakashio, a Japanese-owned bulk carrier, ran aground a coral r

New Diamond on Fire

The fire has been contained, now where will the oil go?